Market Research reflection

I found it really hard to find information for the marketing of textile materials, I managed to find a lot of information about producers, their product, how it is made etc but hardly anything about how they market their products who they market to.

I found The British Wool Marketing Board the most useful, there was a lot of information on the website including a download of world wool statistics. I found the average price for British Wool for 2013 as well as the reasons for the promotion of British wool over others.

I managed to find some information on Cotton from a company called Olam as well as the better cotton initiative set up to support cotton farmers.

I searched online for Silk producers as well as Linen and synthetics such as Acrylic – http://www.aksa.com and Nylon but none talk about their marketing.

Am I missing something? Should I have been searching differently?

